TESTIMONIALS





























If you have travelled with us and have a story to tell or some great photos,
send them to us and we will include them on this page of the website. 
Your email is not shown here correctly for privacy.

On Wed, Jun 7, 2017 at 7:51 PM, andrew james <a_n_d_y....@hotmail.co.uk> 
wrote:
Hi the ly.

I would just like to say a really big thank you for all of your help booking our 
tour. We all had such an amazing time and your tour guides that took 
us was by far the best I've ever experienced in any country we have traveled. 
They was highly motivated and friendly and extremely good fun at the same 
time extremely professional. Your tour intinary was perfect for all people on
 the tour and we all finished with amazing memory's. I will write a brilliant review on trip advisor for your company and highly reccomend to others friends I have that will visit Vietnam. 

Many thanks again 
Andrew james 

Sent from my iPhone
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
​---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Caitlin Ferguson <ferguson.caitlin...@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Mar 21, 2017 at 6:42 PM
Subject: Re: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour: 18 March

Hello Ly,

I just wanted to send a quick note to say that Sarane was a great guide! 
We enjoyed getting to know him, and he was very easy to talk to. The 
cycling route was nice and pretty for a half day. He also was very knowledgeable 
about the tunnels. We would highly recommend him!

Thanks,
Caitlin
Sent from my iPhone
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Fri, Jan 20, 2017 at 6:37 AM, Vanessa <vane...@vtravelnetwork.com> wrote:
Hi Ly

Just received some feedback from our recent travellers.
Just wanted to send through a quick email to let you know how much the Quinn family loved the bike tour you arranged for them!

Thanks for taking care of them and hope to have more bookings for you later this year

Kind Regards
Vanessa Wallace
Sales Manager
Mobile: 0422220376
AU Enquiries: Ph: +61 7 3411 2090 
NZ Enquiries: Ph: +6498010014
24/7 Emergency Contact: +61 422 220 376
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
​From: Robert Webb <rob...@robertwebb.co.uk>
Date: Wed, Dec 7, 2016 at 9:09 PM
Subject: Tour finishing 5th December

I am hugely impressed by your company, by Ly and her organisation and by Phuc as our guide. Ly organised the trip with my daughter brilliantly. We had very good drivers, excellent bikes and safety helmets and exactly the trip we wanted. Phuc”s guiding was superb : everything we wanted was catered for and in many cases organised in advance of us. He was very safety conscious and was extremely good company.

I would like to thank all of you and hope you will continue to prosper.

With kindest regards, Robert Webb.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello
I'd like to let you know how very much Dan and I enjoyed our cycling trip 
on November 24-25 with Thach SaRane as our guide and Khai as our driver. Both were very helpful and made the tour fun. Our driver did an excellent job of getting us and our belongings to and from the homestay - we felt totally safe despite heavy traffic. 
Our guide SaRane was helpful and knowledgeable, sharing his insights about the areas we rode through and looking after everything we needed. He was a delight to share the days with. He was most concerned that we have a good experience and was worried that the heavy rains would spoil it - but that was all part of the trip and the fun. 
Thank you again for your part in putting the trip together for us. 

Best wishes
Jeanne Byron
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Tran Thanh

We had a fantastic time on our 5 day cycling holiday, greatly helped by the good organisation, and by our guide TIger, who was superb in providing us with lots of information and leading us to some very interesting locations. The hotels were all of a good standard and we appreciated the drink stops etc. and the support from our driver Kim, making it a very enjoyable experience.

We will definitely recommend your cycling tour to any of our friends coming to Vietnam.

Kind regards
Ron and Elspeth
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Sat, May 28, 2016 at 2:12 AM, <paola.de....@telenet.be> wrote:
Hello,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful trip.
The guide, driver and the lady from your company were very friendly. 
We enjoyed the trip and discovered on a nice way your beautiful country.

Best regards

Paola and Stéphane from Belgium.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Wed, May 25, 2016 at 4:09 PM, 
Isabel Schmidt <isabelschmid...@gmail.com> wrote:
​​Dear Ly

Our tour is over and we are all sad to say goodbye to Phuc and Trong. 
They were amazing guide and driver , always smiling and helpful, we couldn't have had any better. Phuc is also so knowledgeable about Vietnam - we learnt a lot about the country , history and present, people and culture. 
We had a super trip with the two !
Please send our best regards!

Xxx
Isabel & kids
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent from my iPhone

From: Caroline Spintzyk pintzyk@gmx.de
Sent: Sunday, May 22, 2016 11:43 PM
To: Quang
Subject: Hello from Germany!

Dear Quang,

Sorry it took me so long to write to you. I was sick for 2 weeks after our return to Germany and things have been a little crazy!

Our bike tour with you was a definite highlight of our trip. We really enjoyed it and appreciated all the special things we experienced with you (especially the singing!) We did just the right amount of cycling – challenging for me, but doable. And I was proud that I didn’t have to take a ride in the van! The roads were off the beaten path and it was wonderful not only seeing so many different things and also learning about them from you. The restaurants you picked for us were great and we had nice stops along the way. The picnic we did for lunch on the third day was really fun.

There is only one thing that I wondered about – we had originally booked a hotel outside of Cat Tien National Park for the first night. Then Vietnam Bike Tours wrote to me to say that because of flooding, it would not be possible to do the night drive to see the animals from outside the park. We would therefore have to book the lodge inside the park for 80 USD more. However, when we got there, everything was completely dry and it seems that there hadn’t been any major rain for weeks. So this did not make sense to me. Maybe you can pass that on to the management.

Thank you so much for a wonderful bike tour (also our thanks to Tuan, the driver). I’ll also write a recommendation on Trip Advisor. Maybe we’ll see each other again some day!

Best wishes,

Caroline and Wolfram
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Jacqueline Collins <jpoll...@optusnet.com.au>
Date: Wed, May 4, 2016 at 3:25 PM
Subject: Our bike tour, Patrick Keogh Dalat to Hue, vietnam

Hi Ly,

Enjoyed every moment of our bike tour. Tour guide Suyeng and bus driver Hong were both the greatest and couldn’t praise them more. Total ten out of ten.

Kind regards and let us know where we can best direct others to this great experience.

Jacqui and John Coilins

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: madina kurmanbaeva <madinakurmanb...@hotmail.com>
Date: Tue, Mar 29, 2016 at 6:31 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: family trip Mekong delta
To: Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours <sales@vietnambiketours.com>


Dear Ly,
Just finished our cycling Mekong holiday. It was an excellent family adventure. Our guide Austin and driver Lye were very caring, entertaining and a great company.
Austin has mentioned that you have some evening motorbike food tours in Saigon. Can you please advise what are the options. We are thinking of 1 April, if possible.
Thank you, 

Sent from Outlook Mobile
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Wed, Mar 16, 2016 at 8:45 PM, Jacquelyn Murray 
<jnmur...@telus.net> wrote:

Sorry I just read this. Lum did get info from us. He was an informative guide 
for our days in Hanoi and Halong Bay. He also chose good restaurants for us.Thank you so much for the jersey. We will gladly wear them at home and advertise for your company. We were so pleased with the trip. We had a remarkable trip. We thoroughly enjoyed the cycle with Tien. He showed us so many very interesting routes, side trip mini tours and great variety of meals. He taught us so much. He is an excellent tour guide. Trong was a very helpful driver and maintenance man. Your company will be highly recommended. Jackie Murray.

Sent from my iPad
​​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Bernard Hoch 
Date: Tue, Mar 8, 2016 at 10:01 AM
Subject: RE: Cycling 3 days Mekong Delta 

Hello Tran,
Thank you so much for organising our bike tour with Quang. He was an outstanding guide and we were very happy to have him as our guide. Our bus driver Fop was very good also and we were well looked after by both of them. The bike ride was fabulous and we loved meeting a lot of the local people and riding through their villages. It was a fabulous experience for my husband and I. We were very happy also with the accommodation each night, first at the Mekong River Resort and then the Victoria Resort. They were exceptional and very pleasant after a day riding the bikes. The bikes also were of a great standard. Thank you also for arranging to collect us from the Airport after we missed our connecting flight due to delay, that definitely made things easier. Would you please send me a receipt for the USD $35 for the airport pickup. I may be able to claim this on insurance. 
Thank you again and I will definitely recommend your company and also Quang, our guide and Fop, driver.
I will do a comment on trip advisor soon.
Thank you
Bronwyn
​​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Sam McClary
Dear Ms Kim and Huy,
I just wanted to thank you both for putting together such a great trip to 
Viet Nam for us. We all felt we had a thorough insight into your country, 
culture, people, history, scenery, food and general way of life. And 
we got some exercise to boot! Your arrangements were all first class 
and the hotels were far better than we expected.
But, maybe the most valuable part of our itinerary was having Phuc Le as our guide. From meeting us at the airport in Saigon to dropping us off at the airport in Hanoi he took absolutely great care of us. He quickly and accurately adapted the itinerary to our group and took a personal interest in and became a friend of each of us. He was always prompt, told great and insightful stories and filled our days completely with just the right amount of activity. And let me add that he is quite the witty fellow as well. It was a sad moment when we had to say good-bye to him.
Thanks again for everything. We will highly recommend your company and Phuc to everyone we can. I am not on Facebook and do not have an email address for Phuc, so would you please forward this message to him.
Sam McClary /http://www.vietnambiketours.com/Transvietnam-17sg-hnoi.html
​​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Mr. Tran,

We had a great day!
Austin is a very good guide.
The bikes were very good!

Invoice was paid to Austin.
Opportunity for improvement: Foresee a trip with much more biking!

Groetjes,
Stijn
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Lucy Francis <lucyfra...@hotmail.com>
Date: Sat, Jan 9, 2016 at 6:56 PM
Subject: Re: Cycling Mekong Delta 4 days/3 nights with Vietnam Bike Tours

Hello Ly,

How are you?

We have just returned from our 4 day cycling tour of the Mekong Delta with Tien as our guide. We had a wonderful time and we both agree it is the best way to see your terrific country. We thought the tour was very well organised and the destinations were varied and unique to any other experience we've had in Vietnam. We loved the accommodation, particularly our first night in the home stay. It was delightful.

Our driver and guide (Tien). Our driver was so pleasant, always welcoming us with a smile and always on time. And Tien accommodated our needs with ease. He confidently answered our questions about the many fruits, vegetables and the way of life of the Vietnamese people. We also enjoyed getting to know him personally (we look forward to his baby pics on Facebook soon haha).

We met up with another 4 day Mekong tour from Vietnam Bike Tours along the way, led by Jacki (not sure of the spelling). It would have been good to have toured alongside these people to provide more company and fun getting to know others.

A few points for your information. We were overwhelmed by the amount of food. So nice and such wonderful food but we think there could be less so not as much goes to waste, but maybe that's just because we only eat small amounts. We are small people.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and look forward to giving you a good review on trip advisor. Thank-you too Ly for your help in organising our trip.

From Lucy.

Sent from my iPhone
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Cheryl Koh <cherylk...@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Jan 6, 2016 at 10:21 PM
Subject: Re: Half day cycling trip Saigon

Dear Ly, 

Wanted to let you know that we had a good day cycling and really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for organising the tour. Our guide was friendly, informative and knowledgeable. The route was also a nice leisure ride. 

Hope to get the opportunity to visit Vietnam again soon, and perhaps plan for a longer and more adventurous ride!

Regards,
Cheryl
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Kim,

We are back home after a fantastic first cycling trip to Vietnam. Needless 
to add, this will not be the last!

Thank you for organizing the bookings, visa & all other arrangements efficiently. 
We had a lovely experience cycling through the SaPa mountains. 
Ly Lao San made our trip enjoyable with his extensive cycling experience in the mountains, knowledge of the area and Vietnamese life in general.
Tuan gave us a smooth ride in the van when the outside conditions became too cold to handle. All in all, I must compliment you for putting together an
extremely friendly team on the ground all through our trip.

Back in Hanoi there was a small confusion regarding the Hotel we were booked in on 18 Dec. We found it wasn't in Hotel Imperial after we drove up 
there but in Hotel Tirant. However, the stay at Hotel Tirant was indeed very pleasant.

Thanks once again, we definitely hope to return to Vietnam for another cycling tour with you at the earliest opportunity.

Regards,
Satish Pisharody 
from:SAP <spish...@gmail.com>
date: Wed, Dec 23, 2015 at 3:59 PM
subject: Re: Cycling tours from Hanoi with Vietnam Bike Tours
http://www.vietnambiketours.com/FromSapa-Biking-Sapa-DienBien-4days.html
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Richard Ohlson <ohlsonrich...@yahoo.co.uk>
Date: Sun, Nov 29, 2015 at 5:19 AM
Subject: Our visit to Vietnam
To: Kim Anh of Vietnam Bike Tours

Kim,

We are on our way home to a cold London and we both wanted to thank you for organising such a successful first visit to Vietnam. Let's hope there will be many more! In fact, we are already talking about bringing all of our 4 children back this time next year for a brief visit.

After such a frantic few days with Tiger we have spent a very relaxing break in Phu Quoc where we have had time to contemplate everything. There is very little that we would have changed so you really know what you are talking about! Perhaps the Cat Tien Park visit was not the highlight (the lodge itself seemed rather neglected) but the bike ride there and after we left the park was wonderful. Tiger, who was professionalism personified and extremely knowledgeable, staggered us with his knowledge of Vietnam, including the history and the agriculture. We also appreciate Hein's calmness and would love to have him drive for us again.

We know you are due to have a new arrival imminently and we wanted to add our good wishes and hope that all goes well.

Many, many thanks once again for all your marvellous organisation that went absolutely perfectly.

Kind regards,

Richard and Shawn
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Cynthia Shinn <cynthiash...@shinnart.com>
Date: Tue, Nov 24, 2015 at 8:52 AM
Subject: 3 day bike trip to MeKong Delta
To: Khanh Ly

Hello Ly,

I wanted to follow up with a note about our trip to the Mekong....thanks so much for changing things around for us and apologies for the confusion. You did a great job accommodating us.

Quang was simply fantastic!!! 

He went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with our trip. He did a great job of explaining where we were, how the locals lived (which is why we wanted to go on a trip like this), and introducing us to life in the delta. He continually made sure the bikes fit and nothing was broken and that we comfortable and not too rushed.  

We had many many questions about Vietnamese history and culture and he did a great job answering in English (not easy). We frequently engaged with locals and he is obviously well regarded and liked. Quite simply, HE made our trip fantastic and and we hope to plan something again.

Thanks again and special hello and good bye to Quang from his two American women friends...we had a great time!

Regards,
Cynthia
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Mon, Nov 9, 2015 at 3:32 PM, The Foodprint Experience 
<melissa.ray...@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi Bui, 

Thank you for all your help in booking the tour. We had an amazing time 
and Tan was a fantastic guide with good knowledge of the area. We enjoyed 
stopping and trying things along the way. He also gave us several options to 
choose when we were tired! The accommodation was also very nice and the food was great. 

I will recommend your company in the future. 

Thank you,

Melissa 

Sent from my iPhone​
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Michelle Rush <rush...@xtra.co.nz>
Date: Tue, Oct 20, 2015 at 4:51 AM
Subject: Thank you for guiding us for our Mekong cycle tour
To: Tien TourGuide Vietnam <tien....@yahoo.com.vn>, Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours <sales@vietnambiketours.com>
Cc: Gabrielle Rush <gaby...@yahoo.com>

Dear Tien

We have spent the last few days assembling some of our photos from our cycle trip in the Mekong, including the great photos you supplied us!

It was such a wonderful trip! Thank you so much for guiding us so knowledgeably, and for being prepared to adapt where we went and what we did to our family needs. We felt very well looked after by you and our driver, and we loved the parts of the countryside and sights that you took us to.

We really enjoyed the food at the local restaurants you took us to, and the home stays.

We really liked how much you knew about your country and the places we went, it made the whole experience very rich and rewarding, and it certainly had a big impression on our children who got to see people living very differently to how they do in New Zealand with its much cooler climate, and how your country operates and its history.

We will be recommending your company to our friends, and if we return to Vietnam for more cycling in the future we will be getting in touch!

Thank you so much

Michelle, Jeff, Ella and Cate

PS, here is a photo taken from the hills above where we live in Wellington, New Zealand. Very different to the lush and hot Mekong delta!

Michelle Rush & Jeff Flavell
Ti Kouka Cottage
32 Abbott St
Ngaio
Wellington 6035
​---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sumen Sahani <Sumen...@fonterra.com>
Date: Sun, Oct 11, 2015 at 12:32 PM
Subject: RE: HCMC Bike Tours
To: Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours <sales@vietnambiketours.com>
Hi,
Just wanted to say we had a fantastic time on this tour. While the tour, the guide and the route was great, slightly disappointed with the lunch. It was setup in a hut with muddy, wet and smelly outside, felt a bit like in the middle of rice paddy. Food was very basic and not as tasteful as I have come to know Vietnamese food.
By the way, could you please email us the photos taken by Mr. Tien. Regards. Sumen
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Jasmine Pulbrook <jasmine...@live.com>
Date: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 at 2:26 PM
Subject: Re: Joining cycling Mekong Delta on Sep 20 with Vietnam Bike Tours
To: Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours 

Thankyou for a brilliant Mekong tour. 
My mum and her three friends loved the experiences and could not sing Tien enough praises. :)
Very amazing effort with what felt like private tracks and lots of great facts and information along the way. 
They returned and said that i need to take a weekend cycling the mekong with Tien. 

Out of interest, what cost would that be? I would like to leave early on Saturday morning and return on the Sunday night.
I would like to cycle for approx 60 kms each day, see the floating markets, but not too interested in any other artisans along the way. 

Many Thanks, Jasmine
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Hudson, Jeffrey A. 
Sent: Wednesday, 9 September 2015 6:42 PM
To: Andrew Edwards (Vietnam Bike Tours Australia)
Subject: RE: Feedback

Andrew,

We both had a great time on the bike tour. The 50 km were a bit harsh due to the heat and humidity, I think it was over 35 degrees and 90% humidity, but the sites were wonderful and the guide was great.

One thing I really liked (and I’ve done this a lot) is that our guide was the one that picked us up at the airport, took us on the trip the next day, and got us to the airport on the third day. The continuity was very nice.

Next question;

Can we do the same thing for Ho Chi Minh on Sept 20th?

Pickup at airport on the 19th,
Tour on the 20th (Private two person)
Airport drop off on the 21st.

Thanks,
Jeff
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Irene Penner <hipen...@me.com>
Date: Sat, Sep 12, 2015 at 6:52 AM
Subject: Re: mekong delta 2 nights 3 days
To: Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours 

Good morning. 
We just want to send a short email complimenting our guide Tien and our driver Tuen. We had the most incredible 2 night 3 day tour of the Mekong Delta. Tien was knowledgeable, excellent at planning when and for how long we would bike, took wonderful photos and is fun to have as a guide. Turn was always punctual and helpful. Tien and Tuen worked so well together. Everything else (food and lodging) was also excellent! 
Thank you! It is a highlight of our trip! Highly recommended!!
Irene & Harry (Harold) Penner 

Sent from my iPhone
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Hai Dinh <hdinh....@yahoo.com>
Date: Wed, Aug 19, 2015 at 9:43 PM
Subject: Re: Bike Tours
To: Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours <sales@vietnambiketours.com>


Hello Ly,

Good to hear from you! And congratulations on the coming new family member! Hope all is well.

I was meant to write to you about my experience of the trip and give some feedback, but was very busy with work since I got back. I had a few free days in Saigon after the ride, but was tied up with other plans with family. I also was planning to visit your office to meet you, but did not have the opportunity either.

First, I really like and appreciate Van Anh and Hien, the person who was driving the support van. They've done everything to ensure my safety, the trip is enjoyable and were great companions throughout the trip. I learned so much more about Vietnam from them, even though I sort of growing up in the country. I never once felt unsafe during the whole trip. Van Anh is an impressive person and cyclist, I would love to ride with him again.

Here is my thought about the ride:

Except for the trail ride in Cat Tien National Park, a mountain bike is unnecessary. The rest of the ride was on paved road with some hills to climb, so a road bike is much more practical and enjoyable. A heavy mountain bike rides much slower, so increased time out on the road and restricted riding distance. And the hot summer weather could make the ride much less enjoyable for someone who was a cycling novice. My mountain bike fit me ok, except the handle bar was too wide so put a lot of stress on shoulder. I am also used to road bike, have not ridden a mountain bike for years. But I enjoyed the ride regardless, however will bring my road bike next time and only use your mountain bike for the trail ride. With a road bike, we perhaps can ride more if weather permits.

The trail ride could be a bit longer, to 40-60km. I would not mind spending a day riding the trail then rest and continue road riding the next day. I am still kicking myself for forgetting to mount my GoPro camera on the bike for the trail ride. When we were riding, a large monkey ran across the trail right in front of us! That would be an image that I will show off and talk about for years to come!

A note to the tour guide: remind everyone before the ride to set up their video camera on the bike if they have it. They may capture this kind of stunning, unforgettable images.

I guess a majority of your clients are interested in travel tours with bike riding as secondary. But I recommend Vietnam Bike Tours to organize tours that are designed for cyclists and routes with different distance options. A seasoned cyclist would not be interested in only short rides and will look elsewhere for “real” cycling tours. I personally prefer bike tours that are designed more for cyclists, those that involve at least 60-100km a day of riding. There are many cyclists, both Vietnamese and American, in the US who would love to go on this kind of rides and willing to pay for one.

I learned from Facebook that there are many cyclists in Vietnam who are doing just this, self-supported.

Why don’t you plan one and see if there is any interest? Also make sure the ride is in the time of year that the weather is relatively nice, not so hot and humid? :-). Such as in Spring?.

As for next year Saigon-Hoi An ride in March, I of course would love to go on this tour, now that I know what to expect. Two other friends of mine are also interested in the ride. A possible option is if the ride ends at Hoi An, the three of us could extend it to Hue afterward. Please send me the details when you have them (how many people signed up already, route plan and cost, when do I need to sign up).

Last, thanks so much Ly, for setting this up for me! I really enjoyed the ride and will definitely join Vietnam Bike Tours on another future ride.

Best Regards,
Hai, USA
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
​From: Ruth Mabry <rmmabry...@gmail.com>
To:"Ngo Trong Huy. Vietnam Bike Tours" 
cc:Khanh Ly 
Date:Fri, Jul 31, 2015 at 3:46 PM
Subject:Re: Hue - Hoi An photos
Thank you so much for the pictures. They are wonderful. 
I wonder if you could share them in drop box so it would
be easier for us to download.

I would also like to take the opportunity to thank your team, 
especially Ms Ly for organizing the tour, Mr Nyugen for being 
a terrific guide, Ms Phuong for documenting the trip and of course the driver for always being available (Sorry, I can't remember his name). We really enjoyed the bike ride from Hue to Hoi An. Everything was very well organized. Mr Nyugen was the best and most knowledgeable guide we had during our two-week stay in Vietnam. I would love to do another bike tour, especially in the south since I've heard so many nice things about the Mekong Delta. 

My only recommendation is that although the Merila Hotel in Danang was very nice; it was far from the centre of town. We would have preferred being downtown (i.e., near the beach walkway) so that we could have enjoyed the evening there rather than at the hotel.

Once again, thank you very much.
With warm regards,
Ruth Mabry
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Ngo Trong Huy
We enjoyed the Cycling Tour with Vietnam Bike Tour a lot. We had the possibility 
to see and explore parts of Vietnam with beautiful landscape and scenery. 
The mix of sport and culture was perfect. 
There are some points where you can improve. Sometimes the guide put food in 
our plate which we didn't want to eat. I think each guest should decide by himself
 what he want to taste. Also one hotel wasn't very nice. The bathroom was completly 
green (little plants.. I don't know the word in English). But in total we liked the tour.
Best regards,
Jennifer Rickenbach
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Lindsay Ruiter <lindsay.ruiter..@gmail.com>
Date: May 22, 2015 at 08:23:23 GMT+7
To: Kim Anh of Vietnam Bike Tours 
Subject: Re: Cycling Mekong Delta 2 days with Vietnam Bike Tours

Hi Kim,

Thank you for the excellent trip! We enjoyed it a lot. Our guide was excellent and the homestay family was great!
I will definitely recommend your company to anyone who would like to do a tour like this in the future.

Lindsay 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From:Adriana Holtslag-Alvarez <adrianaholt...@icloud.com> 
Mekong delta on Mar 31-April 2, 2015
Hello Kim

We had a fantastic trip with Tiger who showed us the beauty of the Mekong delta. Tiger took very good care of us and we loved the tour. Even if our saddle pain was uncomfortable..... But the bikes were fine. I would say a soft saddle for the ladies would be a good thing 😄
The home stays were lovely and the food very good. So a big thank you to Tiger for a great tour.
And thank you to you for the organization. We will certainly recommend your company to friends and family. 
Kind regards
Adriana and family 
Sent from my iPad
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vietnam/Cambodia Bike Tour 25-31 January 2015
Our overall experience with Vietnam Bike Tours is ★★★★★
From the first e-mail contact with Mrs. Kim Anh, we experienced professional guidance in choosing what, when and how we wanted this adventure. Every step of the way was efficient, easy and in the end a real joy.The choice of hotels and restaurants was varied and more than acceptable. The final hotel in Angkor Wat was a genius stroke…a cut above our standard hotels, it was just what we needed at the end of our 11-day trip.Our only criticism is that the first bicycle for the female in our duo was simply too big. It was new, the seat adjustment was as good as it could be, but it was still too large as getting on and off the bike was always a hassle. She adjusted as well as possible, but were this not a problem, the trip would have been perfect.This problem could be solved by including a smaller model in the inventory of bikes.
Our Vietnam guide for our January 25-31st bicycle trip through Vietnam, Mr. Tien Truong, was professional, personable, knowledgeable and caring. From the first encounter with us at the airport until our leaving at Chau Doc, he was a delight and made us comfortable. His handling of most every detail, from mid-morning snacks to hotel reservations/placement was outstanding. He was patient in finding a solution to a medical problem (which was eventually solved by his own home remedy), concerned about the quality of our food and drink, and tolerant and informative with our many questions. We have made a new friend and will recommend both Tien and the company to others. It was truly a great experience for us. Ruth Higgins
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: George Doherty <dohertyassociates...@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, Nov 14, 2014 at 5:14 PM
Subject: George and Grainne
To: Kim Anh

Dear Quang,
Although we spent a long time in the bus, We did not have time to say goodbye properly or to thank you properly.
You were very professional, punctual, kind and considerate and you showed us a wonderful time in the Mekong Delta, it's people, it's jungle, it's rice fields and it's orchards.
We wish you well in the future and although we never met your wife, your son or your mother, you spoke so fondly of them we will miss them too!!
Keep singing my friend.
Cam on nhieu!!!
George and Grainne.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Tue, Oct 7, 2014 at 10:54 AM, Richard Kelly <kelly...@internode.on.net> wrote:
Ly
The bike ride was excellent thank you for your assistance with arrangements.
Everyone had good time.
Tan was excellent and is number 1 tour guide. Hehehe
Tai also did very good job.
Thank you again.
Regards
Richard
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent from my iPad
On Sat, Aug 9, 2014 at 8:58 AM, Rachel Krall <rachelkrall@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi Ly,
My tour last week was amazing! I've already sent your information to two friends who are traveling to HCMC in September. I was wondering if you knew when my guide would send me the pictures he took during our trip. I was hoping to attach the pictures to a review on tell advisor. Let me know it you'll be able to send them over soon! 
Thanks!
Rachel 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Viola Mashoed <mashoed...@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, May 5, 2014 at 10:07 PM
Subject: Re: HCM trails by bike with Vietnam Bike Tours

Dear Huy,
We would like to thank you for a wonderful bike tour through Vietnam, it was a unique experience.
We enjoyed the trip, the beautiful nature, the friendly people and the delicious vietnamese food and we were very content with our guide 'Tony' and Ming!
The only downside was the hotel in A Luoi, you may reconsider another place to stay.
Best regards,
Victor and Viola
PS. The Hoi An Chic Hotel was a perfect place to relax.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Jenn Sommermann <jennsommerman...@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, Mar 28, 2014 at 10:28 PM
Subject: Review
To: Ly of Vietnam Bike Tours 

Hello Ms. Ly,
Don and I can’t begin to express how wonderful our experience was. The reviews will reflect that. I also offer to be available should any potential customer wish to contact me for questions or further information. I know that was helpful to me when I was planning our trip.
All of the guides were incredible but we were particular fond of Mr. Tien and Mr. Haun. Having the same guide for the entire Vietnam experience seemed to work better for us. While the guides in Cambodia were good, the fact that we had so many different ones wasn’t preferable. They all did fine but the continuity seemed stronger in Vietnam. I assume this couldn’t be avoided. No complaints; just something of a personal preference.
Mr. Tien is really quite exceptional. You should know that. He quickly understood our needs and seemed to provide us with a customized version of the trip. Not seeing other tourists, taking new routes to accommodate the road construction, choosing fruits that he knew we preferred and even wiping off the chopsticks with fresh limes before we used them… all attention to detail that was above and beyond our expectations. 
He also photographed our riding and sent us dozens of photos. It was so nice to have photos of both of us together. He is a treasure and an asset to your company. 
Thanks again for this amazing vacation. I am telling everyone I know about it and recommending it to all adventure seekers.
Best regards, Jenn Sommermann
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
from:DanielMaureen Hill dmhillfam...@shaw.ca
date: Sat, Mar 15, 2014 at 3:57 AM
subject: Bike Tour of Mekong Delta with Tien
mailed-by: shaw.ca

Dear Mr Ngo
We had a wonderful bike tour with Tien Feb 26 - March 1. He was an exceptional guide, very responsive to our needs and provided a very personal approach in engaging a number of the local people through the four days. These exchanges really enhanced our experience. We feel we better understand and appreciate Vietnam and her people.

We were pleased with the accommodation, especially the food at our first home stay, and the bikes and the van support.
As an aside, we did find the food portions very much more than we are used to. Although it is included in your notes, we regret we did not appreciate the need for smaller luggage until we were on the journey. Perhaps a note included with your booking emails will help other travellers realize that small is better.

Thank you.
Daniel & Maureen
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Angela Yuan <angelayua...@gmail.com>
Date: Sun, Mar 9, 2014 at 5:21 PM
Subject: Feedback on 3 day cycling tour in the Mekong Delta

Hi,
I just wanted to give a little feedback on the 3 day cycling tour we went on last weekend. The trip was wonderful and our guide, Mr. Gia (Jacky), was great. He showed up early to pick us up and was ready to go every morning well before we were done with breakfast. He was always upbeat and energetic as well as friendly and talkative with locals. Jacky made it clear that the schedule was flexible and was able to accommodate our requests. I really appreciated his guidance on this trip.

One suggestion I'd like to make is the addition of a small saddle bag or frame bag to the bicycles. Just something big enough to fit a mobile phone and wallet would be useful.

For your information, my friend, Jane Pek, booked the trip.
Thanks,
Angela Yuan
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Paula Mazlin <paula...@hotmail.com>
Date: Mon, Feb 17, 2014 at 6:14 PM
Subject: Re: Mekong delta cycle

To Whom It May Concern,
I would like to take this opportunity to let your company know that we were very pleased with our tour and our guide Mr Kim, who took us on a 4 day 3 night tour of the Mekong at the beginning of January.

 We found him to be very knowledgeable of the area and much of the route that we took was lovely. We found that he listened to our needs after encouraging us to reach our potential. He was a happy and interesting guide who was interested in taking us on an informative tour. 

Both of us will have recommend Mr Kim as a guide along with your tour company. We enjoyed the home stays that we stayed in during our tour and found the people that we dealt with along the way very welcoming. The tour was more diverse than we expected and we were very pleased with the tour and what we did and saw. We have both spoken highly and recommended our tour to others and have referred to it as one of the highlights of our trip to Vietnam.

If you have any questions please email me.
Regards
Paula
Sent from my iPhone
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Elisabeth Singh <elisabeth...@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, Feb 13, 2014 at 8:30 AM
Subject: Re: Mekong Delta Bike Tours

Dear Ly,
We have come back from our fun adventure bike tour in the Mekong Delta last week led by bike guide Mr. Hai. I would just like to let you know that Mr. Hai was absolutely fabulous with us. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area, vegetation, fruits, people, customs, and of course knew all the back roads like his inside pocket! He was very friendly, patient, and accommodating to our wishes (especially stopping and taking hundreds of pictures). He was/is a fantastic bike tour leader and I will recommend him to anyone who asks. I only have very high praise for his professionalism and skills as a bike tour leader.

Thank you for our wonderful time in the Mekong Delta with Mr. Hai and Vietnam Bike Tours.
Regards, Elisabeth Singh
Home > Testimonials


Vietnam Bike Tours
custom bike tours for private & group in Vietnam & beyond!
Vietnam Bike Tours
custom bike tours for private & group in Vietnam & beyond!
Vietnam Bike Tours
custom bike tours for private & group in Vietnam & beyond!
Vietnam Bike Tours
custom bike tours for private & group in Vietnam & beyond!
Vietnam Bike Tours
custom bike tours for private & group in Vietnam & beyond!